December 5, 2009

Designing a Cohesive Flower Color Palette

Posted in Inspiration Boards, Wedding Design tagged , , , at 1:47 am by Elizabeth Nixon

Who else is computer-challenged and thus LOVING Style Me Pretty’s Style Circle inspiration board builder? I am! *Raises hand*

I was having some difficulty coming up with a cohesive color palette, but Style Circle came to the rescue! I found my own pictures I loved, and uploaded them to the feature, and whipped up a board. I am in love with it.

I had actually been wavering between doing all-white flowers for a cool, organic look like this one:

Photo Credit: Luxury & Lifestyle

Or doing a pinks, whites and pink-and-yellow palette like the one I came up with here on my board:

Flower Color Palette Inspiration Board By Miss Paisley. Photo credit: Ian Grant, Style Me Pretty, Project Wedding

But, once I had merged all of my gathered photos into the collage you see above, I was sold! I needed some color. I figure it will tie in nicely with my pale pink bridesmaid dresses, don’t you think?

In winter, it’s nice to be dreaming of gorgeous blooms and sunny weather. 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. […] 11:50 pm by missjunebug I talked about the challenges of designing a cohesive flower color palette here, when you’re no professional florist, but did I mention my mom is going to be growing all of […]


Leave a Reply

