February 14, 2010

Valentine’s Day Surprise

Posted in Relationships tagged , , , at 9:36 pm by Elizabeth Nixon

How was everybody’s Valentine’s day? I love the day myself: the romance and the fun of giving and receiving cute cards, chocolates, or maybe flowers.

I awoke to find this on my kitchen counter:

A pair of orchids! I love orchids, but always kill them. They don’t get enough sun in our North-facing apartment. But Mr. Paisley found a variety that actually shuns the sun, so hopefully this time it won’t be houseplant fail, it will be houseplant success!

What I loved best was this funny customized card with our photos pasted on it:

And I can’t leave you hanging without the punchline on the inside of the card:

I got him a pair of books, and cooked dinner.

How was your weekend? Are you enjoying a long one, or are you working?

Leave a Reply

